

Mula Education Society's

ARTS, COMMERCE AND SCIENCE COLLEGE, SONAI



Tal. Newasa, Dist- Ahmednagar – 414105

Ph.: 02427-231384 Email: sonaicollege@yahoo.co.in, mesacsccollege@gmail.comWebsite:www.acssonaicollege.com Affiliated to SavitribaiPhule Pune University, Pune (I.D.PU/AN/ASC/031/1989)

NAAC Re-accreditedwith 'A' Grade, DBT Star College Scheme, ISO 9001: 2015 Certified, AISHE Code - C-42096

Vidyarthini Manch

Organized Lecture on

"Gender Equality and Sensitivity"

On 1st January 2018 at 10.40 am. Lectures on Gender Equality and Sensitivity were organized for students of all disciplines under the initiative of Vidyarthini Manch at the College Seminar Hall. The keynote speaker for this event was Dr. Nirmala Jadhay, Professor, Tarabai Shinde Center for Women's Studies, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University was present. Prin. Dr. Shankar Laware was the president of the program. Also Dr. Dnyandeo Zine, academic in-charge of the college, and this year's Academic Chairman and Shri. Shaukat Fakir wer present on this occasion. While introducing the program, Dr. Shweta Choudhare mentioned that today gender equality is only on paper or in speeches, but not in reality. For this, there is a need for awareness in the society and first of all, it is possible to change the mentality of the student. Dr. Nirmala Jadhav explained the concepts of gender and sexism and gave many examples of gender differences in the process of socialization. She denounced the patriarchal system of social order as an obstacle to gender equality. Dr. Dnyandeo Zine discussed this issue from the point of view of the economy. According to Dr. Shankar Lavare, the rights of human expression that are accepted without examination are more responsible for gender equality. The egoism of racism led to the sublimation of masculinity, which he said was a deliberate attempt to alienate society from sexual sensitivities by raising religious barriers.

At the end of the program, Prof. Shaukat Fakir expressed vote of thanks. Dr. Nivrutti Mishal, Shri. Shivajirao Dhonkane, Shri. Amol Dahatonde, Shri. Dhanesh Mane, Mrs. Meena Lande, Mrs. Vandana Todmal and Mrs. Manisha Zine were present.











Speech by Prin. Dr. Shankar Laware, Principal of the College.



Speech by Prof. Shaukat Fakir, Academic Chairman of the Year