

Mula Education Society's

Arts Commerce and Science College, Sonai

DBT Star Sponsored

Department of Chemistry

NATIONAL CONFERENCE

Recent Advances in Chemical and Biochemical Sciences (RACBS-2018) Sponsored by Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune

Date: 16^{th and} 17^{th February} 2018

Venue: Seminar Hall

Mula Education Society's, Arts, Commerce and Science College, Sonai, Department of Chemistry, has organized national conference on "Recent Advances in Chemical and Biochemical Sciences" on 16th and 17th February, 2018. The conference was sponsored by Savitribai Phule Pune University. Venue Seminar Hall.

The conference proved to be the meeting ground for teachers, research students and students to exchange their experiences, knowledge, and queries. Principal Dr. Shankar L. Laware welcomes all the resource person, dignitaries, delegates and participants in the conference. Dr. Dilip R. Thube BOS in Chemistry Savitribai Phule Pune University was the chief guest and Dr. Vinayak Deshmukh (CEO, MES.) was president for the Inaugural function of the conference. Prof. Phatake V.R. made introduction of the conference then Dr. D. R. Thube said in his key note address about importance of chemical and biochemical sciences in current situations. He explained most important points related to biochemical sciences. Coordinator Prof. Jangale M.S. gave vote of thanks for inaugural function. Prof. Musmade J. B. and Prof. Mrs. Darandale P.B. done the anchoring.

The conference schedule for two days, On 16th &17th February 2018 started with plenary Session-I of resource person Dr. Dilip R. Thube (HOD, Dept Chem, New ACSC Parner). He explain different facts on Photo catalyst as water cleaner and focuses on how to use nano material for water purification. Chairperson for first session was Prof. Darkunde R.Y. (SDM Newasa).

Plenary Session- II started on 12.10pm the resource person for this session was Dr. Anjali Rajbhoj (Dept Chem., BAMU,Aurangabad). She deliver lecture on Synthesis of nanomaterials its applications, the chair person for this session was Dr. J.V. Bharad ,V. N. College Aurangabad, he gave the vote of thanks for this session & concluded the session at 1.00pm.

Lunch Break was from 1.00 pm to 2.00 pm. after that plenary session 3rd was started at 2.00 pm the resource person for this session was Dr. Suresh Gaikwad (Head Dept. of Chemistry, Dr. BAMU Aurangabad) he deliberately gave lecture on bioinspired material. Chairperson was Dr. Ajit Yelwande Dept. of Chemistry, Sillod college Aurangabad, he gave the vote of thanks for this session.

Plenary Session IV started at 3.15 pm the resource person was Dr. S. R. Thopate. He delivered lecture on Photon Emission Tomography. For this session Dr. B.R. Madje was the chairperson he gave the vote of thanks for this session. After this oral and poster presentation evaluated by the Dr. B.R. Madje & Dr. Bharad J.V. from Vasantrao naik college Aurangabad.

Next morning on 17th Feb. 2018, Teachers and students gather for breakfast and tea at 8:30 am to 9:00 am. Then there was remaining oral/poster paper presentation given by the teachers and students from 9.00 am to 10.00am.

Plenary Session 5th was conducted by resource person Dr. S.V. Bhosale from Goa University, Goa from 10.00am to 11.30am. He deliberately given lecture on supramolecular chemistry on nanoscale. For this session chairperson was Prof. Gawade Bhimraj, from A. D. College Kada and his given vote of thanks. After this tea break for 15 minutes. Next Plenary Session 6th was conducted by resource person Dr. Mazahar Farooqui, (Dean Science and Technology Dr. BAMU Aurangabad) from 11.45am to 1.00 pm they given lecture on recent trends in chemical sciences, chairperson for this session was Dr. S.V. Bhosale after this lunch break from 1.00pm to 2.00pm. In session -7th from 2.00 pm to 3.00 pm Dr. Mrs. C. S. Patil, Vice-principal, Devgiri College, Aurangabad delivered a lecture on topic "Recent Advances &Green Chemistry Approach." Chairperson was Prof. Gaikwad D. B., Dept. of Chemistry, Dada Patil Rajale College, Adinathnagar, he given the vote of thanks for this session, then tea break was taken for 15 minutes.

Plenary Session 8th was conducted by resource person Dr. Ashok Giri Senior Scientist National Chemical Laboratory Pune from 3.15pm to 4.30 pm. He explain the Dual Role of Eugenol in Inhibiting Advanced Glycation End Products in Diabetes: Chemical Proteomic and Mechanistic Insights. The Chairperson was Prof. More N.R., he given the vote of thanks for this session.

Then at last valedictory function from 4.30:00 pm to 5:30 pm. Dr. Ashok Giri was the chief guest for this programme. Prof. Shinde B.L. welcome the guest and all dignitaries after that Prof. Jangale M.S. given over all scenario of conference. Principal Dr. S.L. Laware felicitate the chief guest and welcome them. For the best paper presentation prize given to the student Mr. S.B. Mache from SSGM College Kopargoan. The Dr. Ashok Giri addresses the all the participants and Prof. Najan S.A. given a vote of thanks.

In this Conference 57 abstracts has been published in Book of Abstracts in inauguration programme and 19 research paper published in the UGC approved International Journal of Chemical and Physical Sciences having ISRA Impact Factor 1.815 Cosmos Impact Factor 3.265.

We are very thankful to Savitribai Phule Pune University, for funding the conference, Prashant Patil Gadakh, President, Mula Education Society Sonai for Patron the conference, Secretary, Joint Secretary of MES Sonai, Principal of our college for supporting us to organization of the conference.

For this conference Prof. Kadam C.A., Prof. Darkunde R.Y., Prof. Mrs. Ghorapde P. K., Prof. Bhoge N.D. Prof. More N.R. from Dept. of chemistry, Shri Dnyaneshwer Mahavidyalaya Newasa, Prof. AngarakheB. L., Prof. Mrs. Jadhav A.D., from ASC college Rahuri, Dr. D. M. Suryawanshi, Prof. S.R. Bankar and PG students from SSGM college Kopargoan and Dr. R. M. Naval from Bhende college teacher and students from our college, other college and out of Maharashtra has actively participated in the conference.

For this conference Prof. Phatake V.R. as Convener, Prof. Shinde B.L.as Co convener, Prof. Najan S.A. as Organizing Secretary, Prof. Jangale M.S. as Coordinator, Prof. Salve Y.B. as Co-coordinator, Prof. Mrs. Kakade J.R.as Joint organizing secretary, Prof. Pawar V.M. and Prof.Mrs. Lande M.B. in communication committee and all organizing committee members and supporting staff members worked hard for grand success of this national conference.



























